Blackberry Games



Blackberry 72xx/75 Games   71xx Games   81xx Games   87xx Games   88xx Games   83xx Games   9xxx Games
Subject: How to: Setup Internet Access For BlackBerry 3rd Party Applications
bb818
Super Moderator
Rank: 8Rank: 8


Registered 19-10-2007
Credits 4871
Posts 871
Reading Access 150
Status Offline
Post at 18-11-2007 09:21 PM Profile Blog P.M.

How to: Setup Internet Access For BlackBerry 3rd Party Applications

Note: This applies to but is not limited to the following applications for Blackberry... Instant Messaging (IM+, Verichat, WebMessenger, BerryVine, Yahoo, Gtalk, etc.), IRC chatting (wlirc, virca, etc.), telnet/ssh (Idokorro, etc.). It can be used without BES/MDS or for BES users who prefer NOT to use their corporate MDS.

Let’s get started:
  1. Upgrade BlackBerry OS
    You'll need BlackBerry with OS 3.8 or better. (Already do? Then skip to the next step.) If you have an old version of BlackBerry OS, please see this thread about upgrading depending on your Blackberry device
  2. Configure BlackBerry & Carrier Settings
    Using your BlackBerry, go to 'Options' / 'Advanced Options' / 'TCP'. Once there fill in the appropriate APN for your carrier. Locate your APN here.* Once you have configured the APN, you should 'Turn Wireless Off' and 'Turn Wireless On' for the device to register with the new settings.
Done! Now try running a 3rd party software application that needs internet connection to function.


Top
abhikesbhat
Guest




Medal No.1 Medal No.8
Registered 30-5-2008
Credits 937
Posts 518
Reading Access 1
Status Offline
Post at 19-6-2008 01:56 PM Profile P.M.
thankxxxx just running up my postage

Top

kikeman
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 8-7-2008
Credits 3
Posts 10
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 9-7-2008 12:14 AM Profile P.M.
thnaks for peru movistar : APN: wap.movistar.pe, user: movistar@datos, password: movistar
Top
rgarner12
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 14-8-2008
Credits 1
Posts 2
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 14-8-2008 03:10 PM Profile P.M.
Movies

Movies are very good when I can upload I have a few
Top
Benwa
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 20-9-2008
Credits 1
Posts 8
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 20-9-2008 11:36 AM Profile P.M.
Reply #1 bb818's post

SO INFORMATIVE
Top
dtsociety
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 29-11-2008
Credits 1
Posts 5
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 29-11-2008 09:35 PM Profile P.M.
thanks for the info
Top
wehe4774
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 10-12-2008
Credits 1
Posts 8
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 10-12-2008 01:15 AM Profile P.M.
thx for all these
Top
bktsang8310
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 10-12-2008
Credits 1
Posts 14
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 10-12-2008 09:18 AM Profile P.M.
im a newbie at the blackberry, so what does allowing interest for 3rd party apps do? is there a charge through my service provider?
Top
adikoni
Lord
Rank: 4



Medal No.3 Medal No.8 Medal No.10
Registered 23-8-2008
Credits 831
Posts 272
Reading Access 50
Status Offline
Post at 10-12-2008 04:12 PM Profile P.M.
That's something you would need to check with your provider and or plan that you're on.  We are unable to tell what data plan you have.  If you have unlimited than you're good to go
Top
Kevin
Newbie
Rank: 1



Registered 20-12-2008
Credits 1
Posts 1
Reading Access 10
Status Offline
Post at 20-12-2008 05:08 PM Profile P.M.
damn1

awesome bodyhttp://www.bbsgame.mobi/images/smilies/bbsgame20.gif
Top



Blackberry Roulette.


All times are GMT-8, the time now is 21-3-2019 08:04 AM

Copyright by www.bbsgame.mobi 5.0.0  © 2007-2012 BBSGAME
Processed in 0.023039 second(s), 6 queries , Gzip enabled
Clear Cookies - Contact Us - Blackberry Games - Archiver - WAP